Is Home Feng Shui Based On Direction Or Configuration

## Is Home Feng Shui Based On Direction Or Configuration?
Feng Shui, a Chinese philosophical system, requires a deep knowledge of the principles of the ancient practice, such as Ba-Gua, the Five Elements and Yin-Yang. Although not related to any religion, Feng Shui is a major part of Chinese culture. It is believed that, by getting the balance of the natural forces in your home right, you can improve your life’s energy and harmony.

The idea of Feng Shui is to obtain balance, harmony and luck in your home by understanding and manipulating the energy, known as Qi (chi). Feng Shui is often used to improve the flow of positive energy, that is thought to bring success, wealth and overall good luck.

The two main ways of using Feng Shui to achieve this are:


* One way is to check the direction the room is facing. This can be done by using the Ba-Gua, an octagon which is divided into 8 energies, associated with the 8 different cardinal and ordinal directions. This gives you the knowledge to make sure the key elements of your house, like the entrance and the staircases, are pointing in the correct directions.


* Another method is known as ‘Furniture Layout’ or ‘configuration’. This involves the arrangement of furniture and objects in the house to ensure a healthy flow of energy, such as mirrors and objects of certain shapes, sizes and color for a certain area of the house. This can help promote your flow of luck to where you want it to go.

Room Feng Shui Tips

Ultimately, it is a combination of both directions and configuration that will create the right energy in your home. It is important to recognize the spiritual connection between yourself and the environment as well, when it comes to Home Feng Shui. Understanding of both principles is essential in Feng Shui, as it is a blend between the physical and the metaphysical, to achieve the desired result.

What are the basic elements of home feng shui?

The basic elements of home feng shui include:

1. The Five Elements: Fire, Earth, Metal, Water, and Wood.

2. The Eight Directions: North, South, East, West, Northeast, Northwest, Southeast, and Southwest.

3. Yin-Yang Balance: Achieved through the use of opposing forces and maintaining an equal balance between the two.

4. Bagua Map: A chart that divides a home into 9 distinct sectors based on what areas of life the sector represents.

5. Clutter Clearing: The goal is to clear clutter to reduce stagnant energy and create a flow of positive chi.

6. Color and Light: Color and light affect mood and can be used to emphasize positive home feng shui.

7. Natural Elements: Incorporating natural elements such as plants, rocks, and wood into the home can bring a sense of balance and peace.

8. Intention: Having a clear intention for your home is key to creating beneficial energy and achieving goals.

Send this to a friend