Color Meanings In Feng Shui

Color Meanings in Feng Shui

Feng Shui is the art of using energy of the environment to create harmony in a living space. It primarily focuses on the placement of furniture and objects according to the principles of energy flow. It also uses color to stimulate energy and create different moods and feelings. Since different colors symbolize different meanings, working with Feng Shui color to create a balanced environment is essential for a well-blended living space.


Red is associated with fire, passion, and excitement. It creates a strong sense of enthusiasm and rejuvenation. Red stimulates the appetite, making it a great choice for the kitchen and dining area.


Orange is a color of creativity, good fortune, and abundance. Orange represents adventure and can bring a sense of enthusiasm and positivity. Orange is a great accent color in any room.


Yellow is the color of joy and optimism. It radiates positive energy and brings sunshine and optimism into a living space. Use yellow to enliven the energy of a room.


Green represents growth, new beginnings, and renewal. It is a peaceful and calming color that brings balance and harmony. Green creates a sense of relaxation and serenity.


Blue is associated with trust, openness, and communication. It has a tranquil and calming effect on people, creating a sense of security and peace. Blue also promotes clarity and can foster creativity.


Purple is a color of luxury, wisdom, and spirituality. It is a color of wealth and power. Purple has a calming effect and can help people relax and become more in tune with their inner selves.

Feng Shui Moth In House


White is associated with purity and tranquility. It is a color of clarity and new beginnings. White creates a clean and orderly environment that encourages clarity and focus.


Black is associated with protection and security. It is a color of authority and power. Black can create an air of mystery and drama, and it is a great accent color in any living space.

Feng Shui color plays an important role in creating an environment that is conducive to good energy flow. By using the natural energy of color, it is possible to create a balance and harmony in one’s living space.

What colors are used in Feng Shui to bring harmony?

Feng Shui traditionally uses five primary colors in decorating: red, blue, green, earth tones, and white. Red is said to bring nurturing energy, blue is seen to bring calming, tranquil energy, green represents family and harmony, earth tones are calming and grounding, and white brings clarity and openness.

Send this to a friend